Entries are being sought for the Northern Ireland Road Safety Awards 2018.

The Awards recognise the contribution of individuals and organisations who work to improve road safety in their communities.

Now in their 4th year, the awards are organised by the charity Road Safe NI and there is a total of 10 categories on offer.  These include schools, emergency services, voluntary, public and private sectors.

Davy Jackson from Road Safe NI said “We’ve had a great response to the Awards over the last three years and we now look forward to emulating that with our 2018 nominees. It is vitally important that we properly recognise the hard work and commitment that goes into helping keep our roads safe.”

The full list of categories are: Primary School, Lollipop Person, Secondary School, Driving Instructor, Emergency Services Person, Voluntary Sector, LGV/ HGV, Business, Two Wheels and Lifetime Achievement.

Event sponsors include the Department for Infrastructure, CRASH Services, JMK Solicitors, New Driver NI, Applegreen, Hankook Tyres, AA Drive Tech, TCTS and U105 radio.

The closing date for entries is Wednesday 31st October and details of how to enter can be found at

The awards ceremony takes place at Cultra Manor in November as part of Road Safety Week.

Pin It


Please consider supporting


FOLLOW NEWRY.IE require Cookies on some parts of our site to enable full functionality. By using you consent to our use of Cookies. You can use your browser settings to disable cookies on this or any other website.